Term Dates

Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Sand Hutton & Warthill Church of England Primary Schools

Holiday Dates for 2020 / 2021

School Closes  School Re-opens
Autumn 2020 Friday 17th July 2020 Tuesday 8th September 2020
Half Term Thursday 22nd October 2020 Monday 2nd November 2020
Christmas 2020 Friday 18th December 2020 Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half Term Friday 12th February 2021 Monday 22nd February 2021
Easter 2021 Friday 26th March 2021 Tuesday 13th April 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday 30th April 2021 Tuesday 4th May 2021
Half Term Friday 28th May 2021 Monday 7th June 2021
Summer 2021 Friday 23rd July 2021

Staff Training Days:

Tuesday 7th September 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020 Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 12th April 2021 Monday 26th July 2021

 

KS2 SATs for Year 6 pupils will take place during early May 2021.

Parents are asked not to take family holidays during term time because absence from school affects their children’s education.

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Sand Hutton & Warthill Church of England Primary Schools

Holiday Dates for 2019 / 2020

  School Closes  School Re-opens
Autumn 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term Friday 24th October 2019 Monday 4th November 2019
Christmas 2019 Friday 20th December 2019 Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half Term Friday 14th February 2020 Monday 24th February 2020
Easter 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020 Tuesday 21st April 2020
May Bank Holiday Thursday 7th May 2020 Monday 11th May 2020
Half Term Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 1st June 2020
Summer 2020 Friday 17th July 2020  

Staff Training Days:

Monday 2nd September 2019 Friday 25th October 2019 Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 20th April 2020 Monday 20th July 2020  

 

KS2 SATs for year 6 pupils will take place during early May 2020

Parents are asked not to take family holidays during term time because absence from school affects their children’s education.

Term and holiday dates for academic year 2020 – 2021

Term starts: Monday 7th September 2020

Professional development training day: Monday 7th September 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Professional development training day: Monday 4th January 2021

Half term holiday: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Easter holiday: Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021

Professional development training day: Monday 12th April 2021

May bank holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Term ends: Monday 26th July 2021

 Term and holiday dates – academic year 2020-21 (pdf / 271 KB)

Find Us

Sand Hutton Primary School
York
North Yorkshire
YO41 1LB
01904 468308

Warthill Primary School
York
North Yorkshire
YO19 5XL
01904 489296

Contact Us

Contact Us by E-Mail

p

Accessibility Statement

Translate this site

~

Privacy Statement

About Us

Sand Hutton and Warthill schools are federated together, combining both schools to create one website. Both schools' information can be viewed on this website at the click of a button.

Paper or Braille Copies

If you require paper or braille copies of any of the information contained within this site, we provide these free of charge. Please contact the School Office.