Staff – Sand Hutton

Organisation of Teaching

Key Stages

Foundation Stage – Reception Year (ages 4 to 5)

Key Stage 1

Year 1 [ages 5 to 6]

Year 2 [ages 6 to 7]

Key Stage 2

Year 3 [ages 7 to 8]

Year 4 [ages 8 to 9]

Year 5 [ages 9 to 10]

Year 6 [ages 10 to 11]


The school is currently divided into 3 classes:

Class 1 [Reception, Years 1]

Class 2 [Years 2, 3]

Class 3 [Years 4, 5 and 6]

Staff Team

Our staff members work hard as a team to create a positive, caring and welcoming atmosphere where the children feel secure yet are challenged to achieve their best.  They endeavour to help each individual child achieve their full potential.

We currently have 60 children on role.

Members of Staff

Head Teacher : Mrs Beverley Pawson

Class 1 (Reception and Year 1 ) : Mr Any Mills and Mrs Susan Scott

Class 2 (Years 2 and 3) :Mrs Sarah Smith am / Mrs Catherine Naylor pm

Class 3 (Years 4, 5 and 6) : Miss Lucy Heffernan

Class 3 sub class Year 4 only Mrs Sarah Smith

Advanced Support Staff : Mrs Rachel Jagger.

General Support Staff : Ms Paula Carroll, Miss Jayne Drysdale, Mrs Heather Drummond,  Mrs Rosie Newstead-Louth

Mid-Day Supervisors : Ms Paula Carroll, Mrs Heather Drummond Miss Heidi Hall and Miss Jayne Drysdale

Staff employed by other contractors, working on behalf of the school:

Cleaner / caretaker : Miss Jayne Drysdale

Cook : Miss Heidi Hall

Catering Assistant : Miss Amy Smythe

Note : A number of parents offer time as volunteer helpers and this is much appreciated.  We would be very pleased to hear from you if you would like to support the school in this way.


Staff – Warthill

Teaching staff

Mrs Beverley Pawson (Headteacher)
Inafant Class : Mrs Helen Wilson
Mrs Elaine Liston
Junor Class: Miss Zoe Blanks
Support staff: Mrs Kirstie Attwood
Mrs Debbie Smith
Mrs Suzanne Porritt

Advanced Teaching Assistant:

Mrs. Kirstie Attwood
Mrs. Sarah Cooper

General Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Sandra Free
Mrs. Debbie Smith

School Administrator

Bethan Thackrey

Midday supervisors

Mrs. Kirstie Attwood
Mrs. Debbie Smith
Mrs Julie Kerrison

Catering Assistant

Miss Amy Smythe


Jayne Drysdale


Mrs Catherine Naylor

Chair of Governors

Mrs Emma Krousti

Find Us

Sand Hutton Primary School
North Yorkshire
YO41 1LB
01904 468308

Warthill Primary School
North Yorkshire
YO19 5XL
01904 489296

Contact Us

Contact Us by E-Mail


Accessibility Statement

Translate this site


Privacy Statement

About Us

Sand Hutton & Warthill are both schools that are federated together combining both schools to create one website. Both schools information can be viewed on this website at a click of a button. 

Paper or Braille Copies

If you require a paper or braille copies of any of the information contained within this site, we provide these free of charge. Please contact the School Office.